Interested in purchasing Exquis for live performance use. Have some n00b questions

Hello! I’m a live looping solo performer and came across the Exquis when I was doing an internet search for handheld multi-instrumental synths. Given its size and versatility, the Exquis seems like it would be great for live performance use. I’m new to midi controllers and have some questions that I haven’t found answers to yet…

Can the Exquis be preprogrammed to switch between different tones / instrumental kits so that I won’t need a connection to an app/laptop during live play? If so, how many pre-programmed sound kits can I switch between without app connection?

I perform with a BOSS RC-600 for looping in acoustic ukulele. The RC-600 has midi input. Would the Exquis output sound via midi connection or are there other connection options for sound output, like some type of connection that goes out from the Exquis into a 1/4" cable input?

Is there a vid link that demos the different sound kits available for the Exquis?

Edit: Does the Exquis have onboard audio output or does it need an interface to output audio?

Thank you in advance for taking the time to answer my questions.

It’s just a controller, it doesn’t make sound.

2 « J'aime »

Indeed the keyboard itself is a controller: it means that it sends note information: velocity, and X Y Z axis independently per key (« MPE »)

You need to use it with a software on your computer (our app or any other DAW, sound plugin,…), a hardware synth or a modular synth.

Our app comes with a few hundred sounds designed on SurgeXT (an open-source MPE synth), and a few drumkits on Speedrum Lite. More sounds and drumkits are coming with the V2.0 of the app by the end of summer btw.